I’m Their Second Mother

I recently came across a piece by Sara Hagerty on the Better Mom website. This paragraph stood out in particular for me:

I share them with women whose secret moments of love, whose hidden outpourings of sacrifice, will never be “liked” or tagged or even remembered, by anyone on this side of heaven. I share them with women whose bodies formed and sustained my children and whose ears heard that groggy infant-cry that broke the air outside the womb.

It is beautifully written and ends with a reminder that we are stewards of all the children God gives us and that ultimately they belong to Him.

You can read the whole post here.

Leave a Reply

